Challenges

Not because I’m scared of losing, but…

4149-secret-drama

 

No, I do not like challenges.

He took me as a challenge you see. He put chinks in my armour that weren’t their before, he scaled the walls around further than anyone had. He didn’t like losing; So, he gave it his all to win.

They always forget though; That every little part conquered comes with its own responsibility. You can’t take over something and then move on to the next quest without looking back, because while you might be moving ahead, the parts that are now your domain wilt in your negligence, in your ignorance of them.

I don’t want to give anyone that power. I want to hold on to the bandage I’ve so carefully applied to all the chinks, how I’ve filled the walls, how I’ve watered the parts to the point that they don’t need to depend on someone’s attention to flower again.

I don’t like challenges.

Not because I’m scared of losing; But, because I’m absolutely terrified of winning too.

Author: rajaakhan

Twenty. A body too young, A mind full of years. Nerds are cool; They make shit happen. "I would leave the cinema after the next-to-the-last-song, and the film would just go on forever. Isn't it wonderful?" - Selma, Dancer in the Dark. Don't take me too seriously; Even I don't.

Leave a Reply

